Here’s What India’s Borders With Its Neighbouring Countrie ”Pakistan” Look Like

Wagah Attari Border antics – the tallest soldiers from both sides march stridently at both ends of the border, to impress and frighten the other side! The Wagah border closing ceremony or ‘lowering of the flags’ ceremony is a daily military practice that the Border Security Force of India and Pakistan Rangers have jointly followed since 1959.


This ceremony takes place every evening before sunset at the Wagah border, which as part of the Grand Trunk Road was the only road link between these two countries before the opening of the Aman Setu in Kashmir in 1999.

1. India-Pakistan border

The India-Pakistan international border separates 4 provinces of Pakistan from 5 Indian states. The border starts from the Line of Control in Kashmir to Wagah in Punjab. And the border area of Rajasthan and Gujarat, is called the Zero Point.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *